RPG Maker XP and VX Ace

Standard
Because I like XP better.

Because I like XP better.

I use RPG Maker XP, which I find easier, more than VX Ace. Don’t get me wrong, VX Ace is good, too, but the price is kinda nuts. You work with what works for you. Don’t try to build a house out of sponges and peanut butter when there are perfectly good planks and nails lying on the ground nearby.

RPG Maker XP just seems to be an older sibling that says, “Look at all these things. Guess what? I’m gonna let you use them” then leaves the room to let you play around with the things. RPG Maker VX Ace seems to shout “LOOK AT ALL THESE THINGS I HAVE! HOW DO YOU USE THEM? HELL IF I KNOW! AREN’T I BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL IN EVERY WAY?” then throws lemons at your face.

You might just want this because OH BOY PEWDIEPIE PLAYED IB AND MAD FATHER(Both made with RPG MAKER) SO IT MUST BE MINE SO I CAN SHOW THE BLOODY WORLD I’M CREATIVE AND I MAKE GAMES AND MAYBE IF THEY ARE SLIGHTLY GOOD OR SUCK ENOUGH MAYBE FELIX WILL FLOAT DOWN FROM HEAVEN ON A CLOUD OF IMPORTANCE AND PLAY MY GAME, AND SOME OF HIS TALENT WILL RUB OFF ON ME. THEN I WILL BE CALLED UP TO HEAVEN WITH HIM AND WE WILL PLAY POKEMON TOGETHER ALL DAY. If you think this, please jam the nearest pointy object into your left eye.

Making a good-looking functioning game is hard enough to do without people throwing all the items together and screaming “DONE LOOK IT’S GOOD RIGHT” like you would imagine a student at a school for the mentally challenged would do after smearing paint all over themselves before dumping all the rest onto the paper and the floor. And no one has the heart to tell them that it’s shit.

But it’s still shit.

Verdict: BUY IF YOU WANT TO MAKE GAMES.

A note:
Now, even though no one will read this part, I have nothing against Felix as a person. I just don’t like his YouTube personality very much. Please take this into consideration before you commence the whining and BAAAAAAW-ing in the comments.

Leave a Reply

